For Good + Deals, with Nick and Kristie
First Responder & Military Perks Finder

Volunteer firefighter and EMS perks

Many volunteers do not get a department photo ID. These programs name volunteers; check each page for the proof it accepts.

11 listings. Each listing shows the date we last checked it (most recent 2026-10-21). See all.

Phone & internet Official page read in full Manual check needed

Verizon first responder discount

Discounted mobile and Fios home internet plans for verified first responders.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVolunteersRetired respondersFamilies of fallen responders and service members

What the official page says
  • Verizon's page says the discount is for active and retired firefighters, police and EMS workers, including volunteers, and immediate family of those fallen in the line of duty.
  • Verification uses ID.me; the page says you may need documents such as pay stubs, retiree or pension statements, an employee ID, or an agency affidavit for fallen-responder family.
  • The page says it can be combined with other Verizon offers except teacher, nurse, student and military discounts, and that you may be asked to re-verify periodically.
  • The page also lists a first responder accessories discount and priority network access; current promo prices change, so read the page.

Verification: ID.me · Ends: Not stated on page (promotions change)

Official source: Verizon: first responders

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is manual-only (terms bar automated access); a person must re-read it in a normal browser.

Phone & internet Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying Manual check needed

AT&T first responder wireless discount

25% off qualifying AT&T Unlimited plans for eligible active first responder agency staff and volunteers, per AT&T's offer terms.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • AT&T's offer terms say eligibility is for qualified active employees or volunteers of eligible state, local or private primary first responder agencies (law enforcement, fire, EMS, emergency management, and PSAP/911 centers).
  • You must provide proof of eligibility, eligibility is recertified annually, and the offer is available only in select locations or channels.
  • The terms describe 25% off wireless service on a qualifying Unlimited plan, applied after AutoPay or paperless discounts, and say it may not stack with other offers.
  • AT&T also runs FirstNet and Family, which its page describes as up to 20% off popular unlimited plans for families of FirstNet users.

Verification: Proof of eligibility to AT&T · Ends: Not stated; AT&T may discontinue in select jurisdictions

Official source: AT&T: first responder discount program · AT&T: offer terms (legal text) · AT&T: FirstNet and Family

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Offer terms read via search excerpt of AT&T legal text 2026-10-17 (the legal pop-up link may not open directly; use the program page). Re-confirm. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is manual-only (terms bar automated access); a person must re-read it in a normal browser.

Phone & internet Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying Manual check needed

T-Mobile first responder plans

Discounted T-Mobile plans for eligible first responders who verify within 45 days and re-verify yearly.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired respondersFamilies of fallen responders and service members

What the official page says
  • T-Mobile's support page lists state or local firefighters and volunteer firefighters, state or local law enforcement, active EMT certification holders, paid ambulance drivers or paramedics, search and rescue members, and 911 dispatchers, plus pensioned retirees and immediate family of a responder lost in the line of duty.
  • You must be the account's Billing Responsible Party and Primary Account Holder.
  • The page says to verify within 45 days of activation or risk a price increase of up to $20 per line, and that yearly verification is required.
  • Check the page for whether your specific organization and role qualify.

Verification: Documents submitted in your T-Mobile account · Ends: Not stated (limited-time terms apply)

Official source: T-Mobile: first responder verification

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official support page via search excerpt 2026-10-17. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is stopped (site blocked our checker); a person must re-read it in a normal browser.

Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page read in full Manual check needed

Hyundai first responders program ($500 bonus)

$500 bonus toward a new or unused Hyundai for eligible active first responders, delivery between Jan 7 and Dec 31, 2026.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • Hyundai's terms say you must take delivery from January 7, 2026 to December 31, 2026 at a participating dealer.
  • The terms list active police officers, sheriffs and deputies, correctional officers, state troopers, federal law enforcement officers, paid or volunteer firefighters, EMT/paramedics, 911 dispatchers, or a spouse of a first responder.
  • You must provide verifiable proof of active service, and credit approval and a finance or lease contract are required. The bonus is applied toward the price or down payment and is not a cash rebate.
  • The terms note you should confirm the offer complies with any ethics or gift-acceptance rules that apply to you.

Verification: Proof of active service at the dealer · Ends: 2026-12-31

Official source: Hyundai: first responders program

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is manual-only (terms bar automated access); a person must re-read it in a normal browser. Ends 12/31/2026 per the last read, so confirm before you rely on it.

Auto Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying Manual check needed

Chrysler first responders $500 bonus cash

$500 off select 2026 and 2027 Chrysler vehicles for eligible first responders after third-party verification.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • Chrysler's page lists police officers, sheriffs and deputies, correctional officers, state troopers, federal law enforcement, 911 operators and dispatchers, career and volunteer firefighters, and EMTs and paramedics; in certain cases spouses are eligible.
  • You request an authorization number through a third-party verification service and present it at a participating franchised dealer.
  • The page says the offer applies to select vehicles (it names the 2026/2027 Pacifica and 2026 Voyager). Read the page for the current model list and dates.

Verification: Third-party authorization number · Ends: See official page

Official source: Chrysler: first responder incentive

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is stopped (site blocked our checker); a person must re-read it in a normal browser.

Verification hubs Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying Manual check needed

ID.me first responder verification and ID.me Shop

ID.me is a verification service many retailers use for first responder offers. Verification is free for you.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders

What the official page says
  • ID.me's page lists police officers, sheriffs, state troopers, corrections officers, federal officers, volunteer and career firefighters, EMTs, paramedics and 911 dispatchers.
  • Two routes: enter agency, certification or registry information, or upload documents. ID.me says document uploads are reviewed within 60 seconds.
  • Accepted active documents per ID.me's help center: an ID card, training certification, signed verification letter on official letterhead, pay stub, or notification of personnel action (the last two are not accepted for Canadian responders). Retired: retired ID or badge, pension statement, or certificate of retirement.
  • Not accepted: expired IDs (unless a valid retiree ID issued after retirement), paper IDs, federal agency IDs, and transcripts, logos, business cards, emblems or uniform photos without proper identification.

Verification: ID.me · Ends: n/a

Official source: ID.me: first responders · ID.me Help: documents that prove first responder status · ID.me Help: verify your first responder status

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages read via search excerpts 2026-10-17. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is stopped (site blocked our checker); a person must re-read it in a normal browser.

Events & outdoors Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

1st Tix (free event tickets for first responders)

Nonprofit that offers free event tickets to verified first responders; recipients pay a small delivery fee.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders

What the official page says
  • The 1st Tix home page says it provides tickets to currently serving and retired law enforcement officers, firefighters, EMTs, nurses and 911 dispatchers, and that 1st Tix is powered by Vet Tix (the Veteran Tickets Foundation).
  • The home page says responders sign up online, 1st Tix verifies their service, and members request tickets to events that interest them, then pay a small delivery fee to receive the free tickets.
  • A VA News article (read via search excerpt on 2026-10-17) also mentions volunteer firefighters and ID.me verification; the home page we read does not state the verification method, so check the site's sign-up page for current rules and fees.

Verification: 1st Tix verifies your service at sign-up (see its site for the method) · Ends: n/a

Official source: 1st Tix · VA News: 1st Tix

Last verified 2026-10-19 (ET). Method: Official home page text read in full 2026-10-19; VA News details from a search excerpt 2026-10-17.

Benefits & survivors Official page read in full

Public Safety Officers' Benefits (PSOB) Program

Federal program (Bureau of Justice Assistance) with death, disability and educational assistance benefits for eligible public safety officers and their survivors.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementFamilies of fallen responders and service membersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • BJA's PSOB benefits page describes three application types: death benefits, disability benefits, and Public Safety Officers' Educational Assistance (which starts with an education prescreen).
  • Death and disability applications have a Part A completed by the applicant and a Part B completed by the employing agency, and the system builds a document checklist from your answers.
  • Denied claimants have 33 days to appeal to a hearing officer and 33 days to appeal to the BJA Director, per the page. PSOB phone: 1-888-744-6513 (8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern).
  • Eligibility is set by federal law and regulation. This is general information, not legal advice.

Verification: Online application at PSOB · Ends: Claims have filing deadlines; see PSOB

Official source: BJA: PSOB benefits

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.

Health & crisis support Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

Safe Call Now (first responder crisis line)

Confidential 24/7 crisis referral helpline for first responders and families: (206) 459-3020.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders

What the official page says
  • Safe Call Now's site shows its phone number, (206) 459-3020. Its FAQ and About pages (summarized from search excerpts) describe a confidential helpline staffed by current or former first responder peers.
  • If you or someone else is in immediate danger, call 911.

Verification: None required · Ends: n/a

Official source: Safe Call Now · Safe Call Now: FAQ

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Phone number read on official home page 2026-10-17; service description from search excerpt.

Membership & training Official page read in full Manual check needed

NVFC individual membership (volunteer fire, EMS and rescue)

Paid membership ($24/year per NVFC's page) with an AD&D policy, a helpline, free training and partner discounts.

VolunteersFirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Retired responders

What the official page says
  • NVFC's join page lists $24 per year for individual membership, including a $10,000 accidental death and dismemberment policy, the NVFC First Responder Helpline, free Virtual Classroom training, and discounts from NVFC partners.
  • Membership is geared toward volunteer fire, EMS and rescue members, retired first responders, family members and others affiliated with the fire service.
  • This is a paid membership; read the page for what it covers.

Verification: Join through NVFC · Ends: n/a

Official source: NVFC: join

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17. Manual check needed: not re-checked 2026-10-21 because this site is manual-only (terms bar automated access); a person must re-read it in a normal browser.

Membership & training Official page read in full

National Fire Academy tuition-free courses (fire and EMS)

FEMA's U.S. Fire Administration runs the National Fire Academy: on-campus, online and NFA-sponsored off-campus courses carry no tuition, and course materials are free.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Volunteers

What the official page says
  • The U.S. Fire Administration's training-costs page says there are no tuition fees for on-campus, online and NFA-sponsored off-campus courses, and all instruction and course materials are provided at no cost. Online courses through NFA Online are free.
  • Eligibility page: you may take NFA courses if you have substantial involvement in fire prevention and control, emergency medical services, fire-related emergency management or aligned professions. On-campus students must first complete ICS-100 and ICS-200 level training, and some courses have other prerequisites.
  • Travel page: the NFA pays for tuition, course materials, on-campus lodging for U.S. students and the airport shuttle. Eligible students from state, local, tribal and territorial organizations, recognized volunteer organizations and government fire or EMS organizations can be reimbursed for airfare or mileage, one trip per year (Oct. 1 to Sept. 30). Federal employees, private industry, contractors and weekend-program attendees are not reimbursed.
  • You or your organization still pay for meals, parking, tolls, rental cars and getting to the airport. Off-campus courses may have costs set by the sponsoring organization.

Verification: Course application signed by the head of your sponsoring organization · Ends: n/a (ongoing federal program; apply by course period)

Official source: U.S. Fire Administration: NFA training costs · Eligibility · Travel reimbursement

Last verified 2026-10-21 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-21 (training costs, eligibility and travel reimbursement pages).

AdvertisementAdvertisement placeholder: this space is available for a sponsor. No sponsor is shown here yet. Advertise here

Advertisers do not review, change or pay for our listings, dates or their order.